Spain Becomes #4

Spanish Parliamentarians have voted to allow homosexual couples to marry! Making them the fourth country to do so. Belgium, Canada, and the Netherlands are the other nations to legally recognize gay marriage.

“We were not the first, but I am sure we will not be the last,” Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero told the chamber. “After us will come many other countries, driven, ladies and gentlemen, by two unstoppable forces: freedom and equality.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: