Spain Becomes #4

Spanish Parliamentarians have voted to allow homosexual couples to marry! Making them the fourth country to do so. Belgium, Canada, and the Netherlands are the other nations to legally recognize gay marriage.

“We were not the first, but I am sure we will not be the last,” Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero told the chamber. “After us will come many other countries, driven, ladies and gentlemen, by two unstoppable forces: freedom and equality.

Hooray for Gay!

Canada has become the third country in the world to legalize homosexual couples to marry. It took awhile for the bill to pass, and for many of the young Canadians, it seemed odd that some people took great offense to legislations.

“We are a nation of minorities. And in a nation of minorities, it is important that you don’t cherry-pick rights,” said Prime Minister Paul Martin. “A right is a right and that is what this vote tonight is all about.”

Way to go Canada!

Scroll To Top