UN Congratulates Angelina!

Actress Angelina Jolie has recently been presented with the Global Humanitarian Award from The United Nations Association of the U.S.A. for her work in aiding refugees all over the Globe.

She first became involved with the UNHCR (United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees) after travelling to the small African country of Sierra Leone, which has been devastated by years of civil war. After witnessing the suffering and challenges that refugees face she chose to use her noteriety as a highly popular actress to aid in their cause.

Angelina has visited more than 20 countries to talk personally to refugees and has also become highly regarded for her activism before senior political and economic leaders in arguing the protection of refugees. She has served as a voice for millions of displaced people all over the Globe.

UN High Commisioner for refugees António Guterres said in his congratulatory message “The depth of your dedication and commitment inspires many others, especially the legions of young people who admire you, to think about how they too can help to make the world a better place.”

About Vanessa King

Vanessa is a co-founder and the in-house artist of ThingsAreGood.com. She is a fundraising administrator working on behalf of various charities and dreams of being the sole person who, through synchronistic and somewhat accidental circumstance, ends up saving the World. After her 13 year stint as a professional actress in film and television, Vanessa is now pursuing her musical ambitions as a singer as she also hopes to save the World through music.

69 thoughts on “UN Congratulates Angelina!

  1. Pingback: Emelie Ohlsson
  2. Pingback: Gil Coutinho
  3. Pingback: Karl Justafsson
  4. Pingback: Sangdra
  5. Pingback: Sina Bernhard
  6. Pingback: Johnathan Javinen
  7. Pingback: Ann Linglof
  8. Pingback: Sarah Schroeder
  9. Pingback: Meyer
  10. Pingback: Pekka Jauhiainen
  11. Pingback: Leef Petre
  12. Pingback: Staub Barbara
  13. Pingback: Jean Pual Cochard
  14. Pingback: Mattila Seija
  15. Pingback: Leilant Snyman
  16. Pingback: Leilant Snyman
  17. Pingback: Georg Stiensmeier
  18. Pingback: Eligsbeth Rerritg
  19. Pingback: Jannie Skjorbok
  20. Pingback: Bend Rath
  21. Pingback: Ulf Forsmark
  22. Pingback: Chantal Coppex
  23. Pingback: Mattila Seija
  24. Pingback: Eckhart Schmidt
  25. Pingback: Schmidt Eckhart
  26. Pingback: Lars Norberg
  27. Pingback: Susan Stehling
  28. Pingback: Ufe Nasselstein
  29. Pingback: Doris Scheyhing
  30. Pingback: Petrison
  31. Pingback: Margitta Rath
  32. Pingback: Mattila Seija
  33. Pingback: Ioset Hundsdorfer
  34. Pingback: Carina Fredriksson
  35. Pingback: Breittezde Ranate
  36. Pingback: Herza Rese
  37. Pingback: Stephan Sandner
  38. Pingback: Lidya Ozen
  39. Pingback: Autor Rummel
  40. Pingback: Astrand Bertil
  41. Pingback: Peter Glelchmann
  42. Pingback: Sara Thoresen
  43. Pingback: Rummel
  44. Pingback: Peter Reuft
  45. Pingback: Zora Sen Coutinho
  46. Pingback: Mans Markhorst
  47. Pingback: Mans Markhorst
  48. Pingback: Deniz Ozen
  49. Pingback: Deniz Ozen
  50. Pingback: Ufe Nasselstein
  51. Pingback: Ufe Nasselstein
  52. Pingback: Ufe Nasselstein
  53. Pingback: Leoux
  54. Pingback: Jessica Schaufler
  55. Pingback: Michael Sanden
  56. Pingback: Scot
  57. Pingback: Grasm Rommey
  58. Pingback: Grasm Rommey
  59. Pingback: Vicky Drury
  60. Pingback: Mattias Hedlund
  61. Pingback: Markus Carlsson
  62. Pingback: Markus Carlsson
  63. Pingback: Doris Scheyhing
  64. Pingback: Paulo Coutinho
  65. Pingback: Paulo Coutinho
  66. Pingback: Paulo Coutinho
  67. Pingback: Mattila Seija

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top